About Us
St. George’s College, Jerusalem, is an Anglican community of education, hospitality, pilgrimage, and reconciliation. Through study, site visits, engagement with the local Christian community, prayer and reflection, lives are transformed and faith renewed.

Deans of St George’s College since its re-establishment in 1962 are listed below.

Richard Sewell (2018-present)

Richard LeSueur, Interim (2017 – 2018)
Gregory C. Jenks (2015–2017)
Graham M. Smith (2011–2015)
Stephen W. Need (2005–2011)
John Tidy (2005)
S. Ross Jones (2002–2005)
Bob G. Jones (1996–2001)
Management Team  (1995–1996)
Frederick W. Schmidt (1995)
John L. Peterson (1983­–1994)
Edward P. Todd (1975–1982)
John Wilkinson (1969–1975)
Felix V. A. Boyse (1962–1969)